Garden Center Contact

Jim Gilbride was hired by GIE Media in 2004 as Account Manager for the Lawn & Landscape Media Group. In 2005, he transitioned to west coast Account Manager for the PCT Media Group where he was a key factor in driving sales growth until 2009. In June of 2009, shortly after the GIE acquisition of Branch Smith Publishing, Jim was promoted to National Sales Manager of the portfolio which included the brands of Greenhouse Management, Nursery Management, and Garden Center. He was promoted to Associate Publisher in 2010. Since then Jim has overseen the continued growth of the media group launching the Produce Grower and Ornamental Breeder brands. He has also overseen the launch of several cutting edge industry events. Jim was promoted to Publisher of the Ornamental Media Group in 2012 and currently oversees all operations for the media group and related brands.

Sales

Matt Beirne

Matt Beirne — National Sales Manager

mbeirne@gie.net

216-393-0223

Matt Beirne

Danny Walsh — Accont Manager

dwalsh@gie.net

216-393-0320

Editorial

Karen Varga

Karen Varga — Editor-in-Chief

kvarga@gie.net

216-393-0290

Michelle Simakis

Michelle Simakis — Editor

msimakis@gie.net

216-393-0275

Conner Howard

Conner Howard — Assistant Editor

choward@gie.net

216-393-0314

Staff

Jodi Shipley

Jodi Shipley — Advertising/Production

jshipley@gie.net

216-393-0273

Kala Minor

Kala Minor — Digital Production Coordinator

kminor@gie.net

216-393-0244

Garden Center Magazine Media Kit